Select your plan

Team

For small business

Free
  • Full platform
  • Onlines
    50
  • Messages
    Unlimited
  • Channels
    Unlimited
  • Integrations
    20
  • Viewable messages
    10000
  • API frequecy
    Unlimited (10/min)
  • Organization
  • 3rd IM support
  • Mail support
  • Suport channel
    Ticket
Standard

For common use

9.9
people/M
Contact sales
  • Full platform
  • People
    Unlimited
  • Messages
    Unlimited
  • Channels
    Unlimited
  • Integrations
    Unlimited
  • Viewable history
    Unlimited
  • API Call
    Unlimited (100/min)
  • Organization
  • 3rd IM support
  • Mail support
  • Support channel
    Ticket and phone
  • HD Video meeting
Enterprise

For enterprise features

Customize
Contact us
  • Full platform
  • People size
    Unlimited
  • Messages
    Unlimited
  • Channels
    Unlimited
  • Integrations
    Unlimited
  • Viewale history
    Unlimited
  • API Call
    Unlimited (100/min)
  • Organization
  • 3rd IM support
  • Mail support
  • Support channel
    Ticket and phone
  • HD Video meeting
  • Customization

If you are use PUBU for education or NPO, you can use free totally Signup

FAQ

How to upgrade?

Administrators can do it in the bottom left corner of the app under the "Settings button - Upgrade to Standard Edition." If you upgrade to the standard version, the corresponding fee will be deducted automatically in the early morning of the next day

How to charge?

Administrators can top up by "Settings - Team Settings - Team Top-up" in the bottom left corner of the app.

How to check purchase history?

Administrators can view it in the bottom left corner of the app under "Settings Button - Team Settings - Team Billing."

Is it possible to downgrade to the free version?

Downgrading is possible, and administrators can choose it from the "Settings button - Team Settings - Team Packages" in the bottom left corner of the app, and no further charges will be incurred the next day after downgrading.

Will the free version be deleted beyond the 10,000 messages?

Messages before 10,000 will only be hidden, not deleted, and can be checked after upgrading to the standard version.

What should I do if I encounter problems with charges?

Just click the "Contact Customer Service" button in the bottom left corner of the app.

If you have any questions about payment or purchase, you can communicate with us

Contact us